top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNikita Williams

Landscape Photography

Updated: Mar 15, 2020

Landscape Photography has always been passion of mine. It was the area of photography that I always turned too when I was feeling down because I knew that once I was outdoors and looking at the landscapes to photograph that it would cheer me up. Not only has it inspired me to keep doing it, even if it was not part of a project I was working on I would still find the time to get out and photograph. Some of the landscapes I have come across are breathe taking and it just makes me want to travel around and do it more, especially because I want to see what beautiful nature landscapes are out there waiting to be photographed. I am a lover of nature and to be apart of that everyday inspires to take more landscape of parts of nature that people did not even realise was there.


If you are interested in photographing landscapes, then here is three of my personal tips of what to look out for when doing it:

1- Colour Contrast: The first thing I always look for in landscapes is the contrast in colour and for me personally this what creates a beautiful image. You want the colours to match together because if you get one colour harsher than another it draws attention away from the rest of the image, which is where you want the viewers eyes to be.

2- Angles: One thing you should focus on when photographing the landscape is the angling of the camera because it only takes for the camera to be off a few inches for the image to come out different than predicted. The angling has to be perfect in order to capture the perfect landscape image.

3- Weather: In my personal opinion you want to check the weather, before you go out on a shoot especially for landscapes, unless you want a dull or cold landscape then you can continue. It is when your planning a landscape shoot in that weather that is the most difficult, unless it is in the summer, but even then the weather is unpredictable. There is noting more annoying than planning a shoot, then having it ruined by the weather conditions, so just keep an eye on that for the future.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page