top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNikita Williams

My Experience with Wedding Photography

When I was starting off my education in photography I decided to undertake some work experience and this happened to be with a wedding photographer. The female photographer gave me all the tips and advice I needed when it came to photographing a wedding as it is a busy event and there is a lot of areas that have to be covered, mainly the bride and groom. I was given a chance to be independent during this experience and it was able to build my confidence as well as approaching people if I had an idea in mind to put into a photograph. Considering the event continued for a time long period throughout the day as wedding's usually do, there was a lot that I manged to photograph and it was not just people. I thoroughly enjoyed this experience, although it did give an insight that this was not a career that I wanted to pursue and there is no particular reason for this, but just for the fact that I preferred the studio more at this point in time, although I would recommend giving this a try; who knows it might be the career path for you.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page